Please email all article copy requests to: email@example.com
Below are links to the resources that are recommended by your professor and the librarians for locating needed information:
Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder is a great resource to use if you want to use a publication such as Consumer Reports to locate reviews and other product information from an unbiased resource. If you are aware of a publication title, you can search for it here and link directly to the publication to find the relevant information.
Please watch the video below for tips on how to use this resource and find specific publications.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the best database to find a variety of information sources on business topics, including marketing and industry news and research. Magazines, trade publications and research journals make up this databases and includes lots of full text articles.
Please watch the video below to gain insight on how to access and effectively use this database to find the information you are looking for.
JSTOR Business is the database you will need if you are most interested in research based articles. You will likely be able to find research studies regarding long term impacts on a company's use of a particular product, employee satisfaction with products and so on. The main disadvantage of this particular database is that it is not full text, you will need to rely upon interlibrary loan to get the full text versions of articles, or look to see if the library has alternative access through another database by using Full Text Finder
Please watch the video below carefully to discover how to effectively search JSTOR Business.
Mergent Online is a resource for company financial information with the ability to create detailed reports about US companies. With the customizable reports you can compare businesses across industries and discover new insights.
Locating NAICS Codes and Ticker Symbols
You can search for product and company information using NAICS Codes and Stock Exchange Ticker Symbols. The NAICS Codes, which are industry codes can be useful to search with if you are not entirely sure who manufactures and distributes the type of product that you are interested in.
Please watch the video below to see how to search for NAICS Codes and Ticker Symbols.
Please watch the video below to see how to search using the NAICS Codes and Ticker Symbols.