It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education -- MSED: Finding Journal Articles
Basic search tips and strategies for education students in the graduate program
In 1973, Marge and Jake Michel were educators frustrated by the lack of practical, ready-to-use materials for the classroom—so they created resources in their spare time. In 1979, they began producing The Mailbox, a magazine full of ideas from teachers for teachers. Since then, countless teachers have contributed to The Mailbox products. Today, we provide support to teachers with Learning® magazine and digital experiences, including our fully interactive digital edition of The Mailbox® magazine, TheMailbox.com resources, The Mailbox Gold planning tools, Lesson Plans on Demand, eBooks, ePackets, and eGift cards. All of our products are produced with teachers' needs in mind—from keeping the classroom creative to aligning to standards.
WorldCat DiscoverySearch for books and other items owned by other libraries and submit requests to borrow books and videos to meet your research needs.
Adding Databases to Your Search
Need to make changes to your database selections in EBSCO? This quick video demonstrates how easy is it to change your search.
Sample Subject Headings
Attention-deficit-disordered children, Education
Language Arts (Secondary)
Requesting Article Copies Video
No full text for the articles you want? Request copies using the library's interlibrary loan service. Obtain the article copies quickly and at no charge!
Experiment with a variety of keywords and subject headings
Use "advance search" options to limit to full text, peer review, date ranges and more
Selecting the correct database or combination of databases can save you time when looking for articles
Remember that you can get copies of articles through interlibrary loan if they're not full text in the database
Full Text Finder
This video will walk you through searching for full text availability of journal in our library. This can be helpful if you have a specific journal article you are looking for or if you want to browse a publication.