Please email all article copy requests to: firstname.lastname@example.org
The library provides access to a wide variety of databases. Some are general in nature, meaning they have articles that cover a multitude of topics. Others are specific in nature, focused on a single discipline or subject area. When getting started, we suggest that you begin with the general databases, moving toward subject or discipline databases as you narrow down your topic.
You can begin searching by using the keywords and subject headings that you've identified. You'll find a mixture of both full text and non full text articles in your result list. You can request copies of articles through interlibrary loan, this is a free service for you as a Newman University student. If you're not sure what databases to search or where to get started, please be sure to ask one of our librarians. We'd be happy to help you get started.
Of course, you can read through all of the many database descriptions that are provided and meticulously select which ones to search (targeted search), or you can search them all at once (blanket search). There are pro's and con's to both.
It's up to you to decide. We've provided a way to search in a targeted manner, but you can very easily change that if you prefer the blanket method!
Need to make changes to your database selections in EBSCO? This quick video demonstrates how easy is it to change your search.
This video will walk you through searching for full text availability of journal in our library. This can be helpful if you have a specific journal article you are looking for or if you want to browse a publication.
Click here to begin searching Full Text Finder!