It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Work--Colorado Springs: Finding Journal Articles
Basic search tips and strategies for Master of Social Work students in Colorado Springs
Please email all article copy requests to: email@example.com
You might also try these other resources:
Encyclopedia of Social WorkNow a consistently-updated resource from the NASW Press and Oxford University Press,Encyclopedia of Social Work provides students, scholars, and practitioners with a digital guide for a lifetime of social service. With revised and new articles added each month, users can be assured that they are accessing the most up-to-date content on a wide array of topics, from international issues to ethical dilemmas.
Nursing & Allied Health (ProQuest)This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
US NewsstreamU.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Need to make changes to your database selections in EBSCO? This quick video demonstrates how easy is it to change your search.
Sample Subject Headings
Social Work Administration
People with Social Disabilities
Welfare and Society
Social Case Work
Family Social Work
Requesting Article Copies Video
No full text for the articles you want? Request copies using the library's interlibrary loan service. Obtain the article copies quickly and at no charge!
Experiment with a variety of keywords and subject headings
Use "advance search" options to limit to full text, peer review, date ranges and more
Selecting the correct database or combination of databases can save you time when looking for articles
Remember that you can get copies of articles through interlibrary loan if they're not full text in the database
Full Text Finder
This video will walk you through searching for full text availability of journal in our library. This can be helpful if you have a specific journal article you are looking for or if you want to browse a publication.