Skip to main content

Education -- South Eastern Kansas: Finding Journal Articles

Strategies and tips for accessing and using the library resources.

Requesting Article Copies

Please email all article copy requests to: library@newmanu.edu

Suggested Databases

Education Power Search
Limit Your Results

You might also try these other resources:

Adding Databases to Your Search

Need to make changes to your database selections in EBSCO? This quick video demonstrates how easy is it to change your search.

Sample Subject Headings

  • Education
  • Public Schools
  • Classroom Management
  • Educational Psychology
  • Child Development
  • School Sports
  • Attention-deficit-disordered children, Education
  • Teaching
  • Education, Philosophy
  • Language Arts (Secondary)
  • Literacy

Requesting Article Copies Video

No full text for the articles you want? Request copies using the library's interlibrary loan service. Obtain the article copies quickly and at no charge!

Search Tips

  • Experiment with a variety of keywords and subject headings
  • Use "advance search" options to limit to full text, peer review, date ranges and more
  • Selecting the correct database or combination of databases can save you time when looking for articles
  • Remember that you can get copies of articles through interlibrary loan if they're not full text in the database

Full Text Finder

This video will walk you through searching for full text availability of journal in our library.  This can be helpful if you have a specific journal article you are looking for or if you want to browse a publication.

Click here to begin searching Full Text Finder!