Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Requesting Article Copies
Please email all article copy requests to: email@example.com
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine,MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Journal of Physical Chemistry
Did you know:
- You can search specific journal titles?
- Browse recent issues?
- Request article copies through interlibrary loan?
This can be done with any of our databases!
Step by Step Instructions:
- Go to database (see link to the left!)
- Click on the 'Publications' tab at the top of the screen along the bright blue bar
- Type the journal title into the lower search box, in this case, Journal of physical chemistry
- Hit enter or click the Browse button next to the search blank
- The results are listed in alphabetical order, select the title you are interested in
- You will see the detailed publication information, which is most likely more information than you're interested in at this point!
- If you want to search within all available contents of the journal, click the link to 'Search within this publication'
- You'll be at the basic search screen where you can simply click the 'Search' button to see all articles, or you can select 'Advanced Search' under the search box to narrow down your search
- You can narrow down your search as much or as little as you'd like, using date ranges, keywords, etc.
- If you want to browse particular issues, select issues from the dates along the right side of the screen
- Select a year and then a specific issue and you will see only the articles that are in that one issue
Remember, MEDLINE is an index database. That means that no full text articles are available for download.
However, if you have looked closely at the 'Refine Results' menu on the left side of your search results screen, you will see an option to limit to 'Linked Full Text'. What this means is that if the full text for an article is available in another database the library has access to, you can access it that way.
The Journal of Physical Chemistry A, B, & C are NOT available in full text in any of the library databases. This means that you will need to request a copy of the article from the library using our interlibrary loan service. There is NO CHARGE for current Newman students to request journal article copies.
What you need to do to request a journal article copy:
- View the detailed article record by clicking on the title
- Select the 'Email' option on the right hand side of the screen
- Send the email to:
- Be sure to include your name in the subject line
- In the comments be sure to say something like: P-Chem with Leveritt
- When the article copy is received, you will be notified that you may pick up a printed copy of your article at the circulation desk in the library--we will print it in full color for you!
- A pdf file of the article will be sent to your instructor who will post it in Blackboard for the entire class to access the file